What is UlSu?

What is this ULSU?
The Howling Wolf, (=Ulvova Susi, ULSU) is one of the oldest clubs in Lappeenranta University of Technology. The club is organizing different outdoor activities: hiking, trekking, skiing, kayaking and cycling trips that suit the wishes of the club members. We make the trips of different difficulty level and with the duration from one day to longer ones. There are also some climbers, so some rock climbing and even ice-climbing trips can be arranged.

Small parties, gatherings and sauna occasions are also organized throughout the year.

As a rule, all club’s activities are free for the club’s members (also, club generally covers some part of the gasoline cost/cottage rent/kayaks rent/etc. during the trips).  Also, club members can rent from the club such outdoor gear, as sleeping bags, tourist mattresses, tents and cooking stoves.

Join us and enjoy the Finland’s nature, you wont regret it!

You can join us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram.

If you have any questions – feel free to send us an e-mail.

Board members

2018 ULSU board:
Ekaterina Sermyagina – President
Vardaan Chauhan – Vice president
Tuhin Choudhury – Secretary
Vili Vilenius – Treasurer
Aleksi Kaksonen – Stock manager
Viacheslav Galtsev – Climbing manager

2017 ULSU board:
Ekaterina Sermyagina – President
Tommi Johansson – Vice president
Emmi Linnavuori – Secretary
Vili Vilenius – Treasurer
Topias Suikula – Stock manager
Greta Rimpiläinen – Climbing manager

2016 Susiraati:
Tommi Johansson – Puheenjohtaja
Osman Kutlu – Varapuheenjohtaja
Vardaan Chauhan – Sihteeri
Jemina Oksala – Rahastonhoitaja
Rahul Kapoor – Projektivastaava
Ashok Tripatri – WWW-vastaava
Pasi Vornanen – Kalustovastaava
Ekaterina Sermyagina – Kiipeilyvastaava

2015 Susiraati:
Tommi Johansson – Puheenjohtaja
Saku Kukkonen – Varapuheenjohtaja
Pekka Partanen – Sihteeri
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Rahastonhoitaja
Oskari Kauppinen – WWW-vastaava
Pasi Vornanen – Kalustovastaava
Ekaterina Sermyagina – Kiipeilyvastaava

2014 Susiraati:
Antti Kaukiainen – Puheenjohtaja
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Varapuheenjohtaja
Pekka Partanen – Sihteeri
Tommi Johansson – Projektivastaava
Oskari Kauppinen – Rahastonhoitaja ja WWW-vastaava
Pasi Vornanen – Kalustovastaava
Kalle Vuorenmaa – Kiipeilyvastaava

2013 Susiraati:
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Puheenjohtaja
Matti Heinonen – Varapuheenjohtaja
Antti Kaukiainen – Sihteeri
Pasi Vornanen – Projektivastaava
Tommi Johansson – Rahastonhoitaja
Ekaterina Sermyagina – Kiipeilyvastaava
Daniil Perfilev – Kalustovastaava
Oskari Kauppinen – WWW-vastaava
Saku Kukkonen – Hallituksen jäsen

2012 Susiraati:
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Puheenjohtaja
Tatyana Arsenovich – Varapuheenjohtaja, sihteeri
Pasi Vornanen – Projektivastaava
Tommi Johansson – Rahastonhoitaja
Ekaterina Sermyagina – Kiipeilyvastaava
Simo Mäkinen – Kiipeilyvastaava

2011 Susiraati:
Marko Haapaniemi – Puheenjohtaja
Janne Hirvonen – Varapuheenjohtaja
Lauri Nurro – Sihteeri, projektivastaava
Pasi Antikainen – Rahastonhoitaja, kiipeilyvastaava
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Kalustovastaava
Hiski Hämäläinen – WWW-vastaava
Tatyana Arsenovich ja Daniil Perfiliev – Hallituksen jäseniä

2010 Susiraati:
Janne Hirvonen – Puheenjohtaja
Elina Hyttinen – Varapuheenjohtaja
Juha-Pekka Perälä – Sihteeri
Marko Haapaniemi – Rahastonhoitaja, kalustovastaava
Anna Miettinen – Lettuvastaava
Joel Holopainen – Kiipeilyvastaava
Pasi Hintsanen – Kiipeilyvastaava

2009 Susiraati:
Elina Hyttinen – Puheenjohtaja
Anna Miettinen – Sihteeri ja tiedottaja
Joel Holopainen & Pasi Hintsanen – Kiipeilyvastaavat
Janne Hirvonen – Rahastonhoitaja
Antti Turpeinen – Kalustovastaava
Hiski Hämäläinen – www-vastaava
Markus Bruun – Varapuheenjohtaja
Marko Haapaniemi – Projektivastaava

2008 Susiraati:
Marja Paju – puheenjohtaja
Olli Heinikainen – sihteeri
Joel Holopainen – Kiipeilyvastaava
Mika Kynnysmaa- Projektisihteeri
Janne Kohonen – Projektivastaava
Elina Hyttinen – rahastonhoitaja
Markus Bruun – kalustovastaava, Varapuheenjohtaja
Hiski Hämäläinen – www-vastaava

2007 Susiraati:
Markus Bruun- puheenjohtaja
Tapio Kettunen – sihteeri
Olli Heinikainen – Kiipeilyvastaava, tiedottaja ja varapuheenjohtaja
Anne Raikko- lettuvastaava
Elina Hyttinen – rahastonhoitaja
Jemi Katko – kalustovastaava
Hiski Hämäläinen – www- ja kv-vastaava

2006 Susiraati:
Tuomas Tikka- puheenjohtaja
Kirsi Vuorinen – sihteeri ja kv-vastaava
Antero Koukku – varapuheenjohtaja
Minna Naukkarinen – lettuvastaava
Marja Paju – rahastonhoitaja
Elina Hyttinen – projektisihteeri ja tiedottaja
Markus Bruun – kalustovastaava
Pasi Halme – www-vastaava

2005 Susiraati:
Marko Hyrkäs – puheenjohtaja
Minna Naukkarinen – varapuheenjohtaja + lettuvastaava
Daniela Heinonen – rahastonhoitaja
Kimmo Karjalainen – sihteeri
Eveliina Teittinen – ilmoitustauluvastaava
Antero Koukku – kalustovastaava
Marja Paju – kv-vastaava
Pasi Halme – www-vastaava
Tuomas Tikka – renki eli projektivastaava

2004 Susiraati:
Katja Rouvari – puheenjohtaja
Marko Hyrkäs – varapuheenjohtaja+kalustovastaava
Sanna Karhu – rahastonhoitaja
Kimmo Karjalainen – sihteeri
Ellimaria Huusari – ilmoitustauluvastaava
Minna Naukkarinen – lettuvastaava
Daniela Heinonen – kv-vastaava
Jouni Koso – www-vastaava
Timo Kenttälä – renki

2003 Susiraati:
Mika Paakkunainen – puheenjohtaja
Mikko Vallittu – varapuheenjohtaja + kalustovastaava
Katja Rouvari – rahastonhoitaja
Harri Suurjärvi – sihteeri
Johanna Nieminen – tiedottaja
Johanna Peltomaa – kv-vastaava
Outi Hyvärinen
Marko Hyrkäs
Susanne Kumpulainen

2002 Susiraati:
Jari Nousiainen – puheenjohtaja, 050-3050737
Janne Hyyryläinen – varapuheenjohtaja
Päivi Rautiola – kv vastaava
Jyrki Ranta – kalustovastaava, 040-5331947
Piia Stenhäll – sihteeri
Tuukka Kotiranta – tiedotusvastaava, 040-5091245
Katja Rouvari- rahastonhoitaja
Jukka Malinen
Harri Suurjärvi

2001 Susiraati:
Jari Nousiainen – puheenjohtaja
Markku Ojanen – varapuheenjohtaja
Petri Kiviniemi – tiedotusvastaava
Mika Paakkunainen – kv vastaava
Jyrki Ranta- kalustovastaava
Piia Stenhäll – rahastonhoitaja
Janne Hyyryläinen sihteeri
Tuukka Kotiranta – retkivastaava
Katja Rouvari

2000 Susiraati:
Jyrki Ranta – puheenjohtaja
Mika Paakkunainen – varapuheenjohtaja
Markku Ojanen – tiedotusvastaava
Jari Nousiainen – retki-, projekti- ja kalustovastaava
Piia Stenhäll – rahastonhoitaja
Janne Hyyryläinen sihteeri
Tuukka Kotiranta
Petri Kiviniemi – design

How to join?

Anybody can join our club! There is a small membership fee (5 euro/year) that should be paid in order to become a club member. The fee can be paid by cash during the trips or by bank transfer:

Tilinumero // Bank account number: FI19 1091 3000 3071 42
Viitenumero // Reference number : 1041

If you want to stay tuned with our actions, you may register to our mailing list by sending an empty message with the subject “sub ulvova.susi” to sympa@lists.lut.fi.

Also, you can join us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram.